Mitered Triangles

This top-down cap has mitered triangles on the brim. I used stash yarn for the top and a pretty wool/acrylic bulky blend in in shades of rose, blue, charcoal, and tan for the brim. My boss brought it back from Italy for me. Unfortunately, I made the top too deep, and after making the triangles, I didn’t have the heart to rip back and shorten it. It’s too big to wear as a beanie, and too short to flip the brim up. Pattern from my beloved “Handknit Holidays” by Melanie Falick.

Into the gift drawer it goes. *sigh* I did try Judy’s Magic Cast-On with this hat. LOVE that one, especially for socks.

So pretty.  So too big for my short, round skull.

.

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished Objects

Leave a Reply

